Who Can Enter

The BHP Billiton Science and Engineering Awards are open to all Australian citizens or permanent residents enrolled full-time in Australian primary or secondary schools (including home-schooled) or undertaking full-time secondary study in TAFE colleges. All other entries will be considered on a case by case basis by the Management Committee.

Group entries will be accepted. The maximum group size for the BHP Billiton Science Awards is THREE.

Entry into the BHP Billiton Science and Engineering Awards is free. However, fees may be applicable for Science Teacher Association (STA) competitions.

Closing Date

For the 2015 competition:

Consult the relevant STA website for specific closing dates of your local STA competition.

Your school will need to have submitted your completed project to the CREST National Office by 15 October 2014.

Finalists will be informed in early December 2014.