Teacher Awards

Teacher Nominations

Teacher Nomination Form [PDF 96KB]

2014 Teacher Winner

Teacher winner 2014 - Judith Sise

The 2014 teacher winner is Judith Sise from Lyndale Greens Primary School, Victoria, Science Teachers Association of Victoria.

The BHP Billiton Science Teacher Awards recognise outstanding contributions made by classroom teachers to science education. Each Science Teachers Association will be invited to nominate one teacher, chosen for their excellence in teaching, their support of open-ended student investigations and their suitability to represent their state or territory. The CREST project may also nominate a teacher, selected on the same criteria.